• NCM consists of a Chairperson, a Vice-Chairperson and five membersand all of them shall be from amongst the minority communities.
  • Total of 7 personsto be nominated by the Central Government should be from amongst persons of eminence, ability and integrity.
  • Tenure:Each Member holds office for a period of three years from the date of assumption of office.