Print Friendly, PDF & Email

FIFA Women’s World Cup 2023


Source: Olympics

The ninth FIFA Women’s World Cup was co-hosted by Australia and New Zealand, marking the first time it was held in the Southern Hemisphere. Spain won the event by defeating England in the final. The USA has won the Women’s World Cup title four times.


About the FIFA Women’s World Cup

It is a professional football tournament for senior women’s national teams, organized by FIFA. It occurs every four years, following the men’s World Cup, and began in 1991. The 2023 edition, co-hosted by Australia and New Zealand, featured 32 teams in a month-long event