Print Friendly, PDF & Email

BWF Super 1000 title


Source: ESPN

 Satwiksairaj Rankireddy and Chirag Shetty made history by winning India’s first-ever BWF Super 1000 title at the Indonesia Open. They defeated the reigning world champions from Malaysia in the final, marking their biggest career win to date. This victory adds to their successful year, including titles at the Swiss Open and Asian Championship, and holds significance for their Olympic qualification campaign.


About the title: 

The BWF Super 1000 title is a prestigious badminton championship organized by the Badminton World Federation (BWF). It is one of the highest-level tournaments in the BWF World Tour, featuring top-ranked players from around the world. Super 1000 consists of four tournaments:

  • All England Open Badminton Championship
  • China Open
  • Indonesia Open
  • Malaysia Open